Monday, July 2, 2012

HALE releases PLATINUM COLLECTION under Polyeast Records

Want a free copy of Hale's Platinum Hits Collection? Join my blog giveaway now! For more details please read:

Press Release:

When Hale broke into the music scene, they were indeed one of those few bands who knew how to turn out hit song after hit song, year after year. Formed in 2005, their first self-titled album went triple platinum with "Broken Sonnet" and "The Day You Said Goodnight" on top ten hits. From then on, Hale contributed a new brand of music and created the soundtrack for a generation.

HALE: The Platinum Hits Collection, the first compilation album of original recordings by the mega-platinum band Hale, is now available in stores nationwide. This new package from PolyEast Records spans singles and album tracks recorded from the band’s debut in 2005 until 2010. The two-disc release features the band’s chart-topping hits as to represent the usual Hale gigs. Track-listing includes “Broken Sonnet,” “The Day You Said Goodnight,” “Kung Wala Ka,” “Blue Sky" and “Bahay Kubo” to name a few, as well as an entire DVD collecting your most favorite Hale music videos.

Beginning with their debut in 2005, the band took the Philippines by storm, serving as OPM's most sought-after performers and enjoying commercial success as well. Thereafter, members have forged ahead and remained great music makers until this day. The songs culled from the band’s catalog: 2005’s Hale which includes smash singles "Broken Sonnet", "The Day You Said Goodnight", "Kahit Pa", "Kung Wala Ka" and "Blue Sky", together with "Tollgate" which was released together with the re-issuing of the album in 2006. The group scored their first No. 1 hits with “The Day You Said Goodnight” and “Broken Sonnet” and led us to 2006’s Twilight (which garnered a Gold record status), 2008’s Above, Over and Beyond, 2009’s Kundiman—compiled in a 17-track album as a retrospective of their career so far, which has seen Hale notch up to more than 50, 000 unit sales and becoming one of the country’s most-awarded rock band.

The original band members were Roll Martinez, Sheldon Gellada, Champ Lui Pio and former drummer Omnie Saroca who was replaced by Paolo Santiago in 2008. All four of them met up to form Hale in mid-2004 and soon after signed up to EMI Philippines (now PolyEast Records). Having encountered pressure from the mainstream successes of their first two albums, the band self-imposed a 10-month hiatus while still creating music. During the time, they also established Treehouse Productions where they would help the needy children suffering from mental and physical illnesses through music. In the process, other music acts eventually signed up for Treehouse Productions to help the band achieve their objectives. The band went on their separate ways on August 2010, as announced publicly by band vocalist Champ Lui Pio who also started a solo music career and released his solo album titled “Synergy” under PolyEast Records.

Hale has amassed a sizeable and loyal die-hard fan base both through their music as well as their electrifying live performances. For those fans, old and new alike, Hale’s The Platinum Complete Hits will be a must-have collection and gives us a chance to remember them in their glory days and listen to where it all began.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Broken Sonnet
2. The Day You Said Goodnight
3. Kahit Pa
4. Kung Wala Ka
5. Blue Sky
6. Toll Gate
7. Waltz
8. Shooting Star
9. The Ballad Of
10. Hide & Seek
11. Pitong Araw
12. Leap of Faith
13. Sandali Na Lang
14. Bahay Kubo
15. Kalesa
16. Magkaibang Mundo
17. Harinawa

The CD/DVD album is available in all record stores nationwide at Php 400.00 only. Please like the HALE collection album fan page here:

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails