Thursday, June 21, 2012

KYLIE MINOGUE is back with a blast with the new single “Timebomb” and “THE BEST OF KYLIE MINOQUE” Special Edition with DVD

Good news to Kylie Minogue fans! Here's a great compilation of her music that has already spanned more than two decades! 

Press Release:

Eager fans of the international pop superstar Kylie Minogue have been religiously following hints about a surprise she’s been preparing—including a countdown on her website and tweets with the hashtag #ticktick—but now, it’s already been unleashed. A new single and video “Timebomb” had just been released marking her own 25th anniversary in music (K25) and gearing up the new album 'The Best of Kylie Minogue' which is due out in 2013 as announced by Polyeast Records, the country’s official licensee of EMI Music International.

“Timebomb was a track I felt was the perfect song to be part of the K25 celebrations. So, we decided to make it one of our surprises uploads on! Not only was I super excited about the song and the video, but the surprise element felt absolutely appropriate. It's the first time I've released a single like this and it was been so much fun. I love the fact that fans are responsible for the release with the 'tweet to unlock' mechanism, it feels fresh!” Australian pop icon Kylie said in an interview. “Timebomb” was unleashed online last May 25, 2012 and 25,000 tweets were received in 43 minutes after the announcement according to Kylie’s website.

The video for “Timebomb” is fast paced and full of energy as looking-so-spectacular Kylie walks through the streets of Soho, an entertainment district in London. Kylie added, “London will always be happening as far as music is concerned. We wanted to reflect that this is a tune made and recorded in London and reflect that in showing ultra cool London in the video.”

K25 spans Kylie’s 1987-2012 careerwhich have seen her release 11 studio albums and countless singles. Her first single, "Locomotion", spent seven weeks at number one on the Australian singles chart and became the highest selling single of the decade. Her debut album, Kylie (1988), and the single "I Should Be So Lucky", each reached number one in the United Kingdom, and over the next two years, her first 13 singles reached the British top ten.

From then on, Kylie was also responsible for several worldwide hits that followed like “Spinning Around”, “Can’t Get You Out of my Head”, “Slow”, “All The Lovers” and others. Kylie, who recently turned 44, has achieved worldwide record sales of more than 68 million, and has received notable music awards, including multiple ARIA and Brit Awards and a Grammy Award. She has mounted several successful and critically acclaimed concert world tours and received "Australian Entertainer of the Year" for her live performances.This only proves what her capacity for reinvention and captivating iconic pop songs have led her to 25 years in the music business.

“It's definitely a sign of where I'm heading. I love making pop dance music so that's our launch pad but as always, there will be some variations on the theme,” Kylie said.

As the K25 celebration continues, don’t forget to check out the pop smash single “Timebomb” which is now available for download on or vote for the video on MYX-- just in time for Kylie's album 'The Best of Kylie Minogue' out in the market only by Polyeast Records on audio CD plus DVD. For more updates please like PolyEast Records on Facebook and follow them on Twitter and Instagram.

THE BEST OF KYLIE MINOQUE Special Edition CD/DVD song line-up:

1.) Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
2.) Spinning Around
3.) I Should Be So Lucky
4.) Love at First Sight
5.) In Your Eyes
6.) Kids (Featuring Robbie Williams)
7.) Better The Devil You Know
8.) All The Lovers
9.) Give Me Just A Little More Time
10.) Celebration
11.) Slow
12.) Red Blooded Woman
13.) I Believe In You
14.) On A Night Like This
15.) Confide With Me
16.) Get Outta My Way
17.) The Locomotion
18.) Tears on My Pillow
19.) Wow
20.) In My Arms
21.) Never Too Late

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails